Lifestyle

MY TATTOOS

Hi there, my name is Emma and I have three tattoos and definitely plan on getting more.

I remember getting my first tattoo. I had stocked up on sugary sweets and chocolate and had been drinking orange Lucozade since 9AM. With my adrenaline pumping I walked into the shop sat down on the chair and awaited the pain that I was about to inflict on myself.

Flashforward to lots of hand squeezing and warped facial expressions and I had my first ever tatto: 5 arrows on the forearm of my left arm.

The next tattoo I got was a stressful time. I was not getting it in my home town but instead was getting it whilst I was on holiday. I remember thinking to myself: “What if it is not legit?” “What if it gets messed up and I’m stuck with it forever?”

However, I forced myself to go through with it and after a whole week of worrying and getting anxious, I was left with a lovely little tattoo on the wrist of my right arm.

My latest tattoo was a breeze however. It was my first tattoo with shading and I could not be happier with it: a little tigers head farther up my left arm.

3 tattoos later and a lot of pain and worrying, I am extremely happy with the tattoos I have and I am absolutely going to get more.

So, are YOU¬†worried about getting a tattoo? If so, don’t be!! Yes they may be sore and the healing process might take some time but at the end of the day it is well worth it if you would like to get one.

Do you have any tattoos? If so leave a comment letting me know, I would love to hear from you all!!

Emma.

3 thoughts on “MY TATTOOS

Leave a Reply

