Reviews

APRIL READS

HELLO EVERYONE!! So, it is now coming up to the end of April and since I love to read I have read a fair few books this month.

I thought it would be fun to share with you all the books I have read this month and rate them all so you all know if they are worth reading.

IMG_0595 (2)

Dream House by Marzia Bisognin (5 out of 5 stars)

I have already spoke about this book in another blog post but this book was the first horror novel I have read and Marzia did a great job at grabbing my attention and keeping it all through the book.

All I know now by Carrie Hope Fletcher (5 out of 5 stars)

This was another book that grabbed my attention but not because of the story line as there is not really one. This memoir of Carrie is definitely one of the most inspiring books that I have read and it includes great lessons that everyone can benefit from. If ever you are feeling down about something there is a section in that book to remind you that it is all going to be alright and that is one of the things I absolutely loved about this book.

A Work In Progress by Connor Franta (5 out of 5 stars)

Again, this book was definitely one of the most inspiring books I have ever read. It helped me overcome insecurities I have and helped me realise that the decisions that I am making with putting myself on the internet are the right ones, despite the potential negativity from others.

Paper Towns by John Green (5 out of 5 stars)

This was the last book that I read this month and like all of these books it was very inspiring. I know it is based off of fictional characters in a fictional scenario but I could relate a lot to the character of Q which is what made me really enjoy this book.

I hope you all enjoyed this post and I hope I have given you inspiration for any books you are planning on buying/reading. I am going to be making this a monthly thing so be sure to follow my blog if you would like to see next months reads.

Emma xx

Leave a Reply

