Reviews

WHO IS THE CURSED CHILD?

So, I’m sure by now the majority of the population has read the screenplay of the new “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child” and if you haven’t then I definitely recommend that you do.

I have to say that I really enjoyed this book as it featured a great mix of humor and suspense. Seriously, while reading I had to take multiple breaks to sit and get over the heart palpitations the amount of tension in this book caused.

However, as much as I really enjoyed the story and felt truly at home due to being a massive potter head, there was one question that I carried with me from the moment that I opened the book. That question being: who is the cursed child?

Was it Harry’s son Albus Severus? Was it Draco’s son Scorpius Malfoy? Or was it Voldemort’s daughter Delphi?

I have narrowed it down to these three characters as it is these three that suffer from the most hardship in the book. From Albus being Harry Potter’s “perfect” child who happens to be placed in Slytherin house. To Scorpius who is falsely accused of being Voldemort’s son. And Delphi being Voldemort’s daughter speaks for itself, I mean, she’s the Dark Lords daughter.

Now, I don’t know for sure who the cursed child is but from what I picked up from the story is that the cursed child is not just one child. I believe that it is all three of these characters. Like I said, they all suffer from their own hardships. Some of them bring the three together, while some of them they are left to deal ¬†with on their own.

However, these are just my opinions, for all I know, the cursed child could be Lord Voldemort himself. But, nevertheless I would like to know what you all think.

So, my question to you is: who do you think the cursed child is?

Leave a Reply

